Interview with New Politics and Concert Photo’s

Sofa King Cool caught up with New Politics and we talked about the new single, the upcoming release, touring with 311 and finding out they beat up Scott Stapp

New Politics is a Danish rock band from Copenhagen, formed in 2009. It currently consists of David Boyd, Søren Hansen, and Louis Vecchio. The band’s sound has been described as a blend of “punk, pop, and electronically induced dance rock”. They have released three albums: New Politics in 2010, A Bad Girl in Harlem in 2013 and Vikings in 2015 and are best known for their singles “Yeah Yeah Yeah” and “Harlem”.