Breaking News!

Interview with Trapt Frontman Chris Brown

Sofa King Cool caught up with Trapt OFFICIAL Frontman Chris Brown and we talked about the upcoming album SHADOW WORK coming out on June 19th, the 3 singles “Make It Out Alive” , “Tell Me How You Really Feel”, and “Far Enough Away coming out the Friday May 15th, The bonus Jewel cover you can get by pre-ordering the album, how the Coronavirus has effected everyone, the future of touring, and we talked about how standing up for his band and beliefs on social media exploded into a war of words with several bands, how it boiled over to threats of a Fist Fight with Ice T and Danny Diablo, and how the whole thing would have never been that big of deal if everyone was not stuck in the house because of the Pandemic Quarantine, and how he will continue to defend himself and his band. We also discussed what is next for Trapt


American rock band, TRAPT, has announced that they will release their new record titled SHADOW WORK on June 19th via The Label Group/INgrooves. The band will drop two new singles, “Make It Out Alive” and “Tell Me How You Really Feel” on May15th and a third single “Far Enough Away” on May 22, 2020. The first 3 singles will be instant gratification tracks along with a Jewel cover “Save Your Soul” which is only available when you pre-order the digital album.

“Make It Out Alive” was the last song written for our new album “Shadow Work” and I hope it inspires people to never give up. Times can get so tough and it can be easy to just want to let go of all the struggle. But I think the struggles we go through define us. Each crisis we go through, staring into an abyss of the unknown, makes us stronger when we come out the other side. I know that we will come out stronger, as a country and as a world, through the current crisis we find ourselves battling and every other crisis that comes our way in the future. We always do!” says Chris Taylor Brown.

Trapt is an American rock band that formed in Los Gatos, California, in 1997, best known for its chart-topping 2002 single “Headstrong”. The group consists of lead vocalist Chris Taylor Brown, bassist Peter “Pete” Charell, guitarist Brendan Hengle and drummer Adam Prentice. They have released seven studio albums to date: Amalgamation (1999)Trapt (2002)Someone in Control (2005)Only Through the Pain (2008)No Apologies (2010)Reborn (2013), and DNA (2016)



1. Make It Out Alive
2. I Want To Want What I Want
3. Tell me how you really feel
4. Too little too late
5. Far enough away
6. Turn Me Around Again
7. Trying Too Hard
8. Let Me Down Slowly
9. Too Far Away
10. Get You Back
11. Hold And Be Held