Interview with Gears

Sofa King Cool caught up with Gears and we discussed the new single “So What”, Their cover of Deftones “Bored” and the fact it has been out for 20 years now, how the hooked up with Corey Glover to cover Cult Of Personality, making music during the pandemic, the future of touring and what is next for the band



GEARS RELEASES their single/video “So What?” Following up after their cover of the Deftones single/video “Bored”, Gears takes off in 2021 as a rocket and explodes onto the hard rock scene with their latest single/video, “So What?” A conceptual video piece ripped from today’s headlines of how society by in large is interacting with one another. An observation made and delivered vocally once again by lead vox Trip Six. “So What?” digs that rock pit further and further with the Gears heavy active hard rock sound creating a background of combustion that stays in the brain and plays over in your head again and again. “So What?” is being released with TLG Entertainment/INgrooves.

GEARS is a heavy and hard-hitting rock band from Miami, FL. Founded in 2014, the band has had its share of adversity and always seems to overcome, building on the foundation of the challenges before. Drawing influences from Prince and David Bowie to Deftones and everything in between, they strive to achieve a balance between solid songwriting and musicianship to an overwhelmingly energetic stage show.
Since 2014, GEARS has released 2 EPs, Set in Motion and Pride Comes Before the Fall as well as numerous single releases. Of note and radio success, Their first single “Burning Both Ends Out,” their sarcastic attack on the social media culture “Face Down,” and their assault on the media and its divisive manipulations “End This.” They’ve also had the unique opportunity to collaborate with Corey Glover (Living Colour) on a reimagining of the multi-platinum classic, “Cult of Personality.”
GEARS is no stranger to the road. They have toured extensively with the likes of All That Remains, Upon a Burning Body, Seasons After, Bridge to Grace, The Bunny The Bear, and many others as well as their own headline dates. With all tour plans being postponed indefinitely due to COVID-19, the band looks forward to the days where they can hopefully return to their home on the road to connect with their fans in 2021.
Band Members -Trip Six, Jimmy Wooten, Josh Routt, Max Carrillo
Facebook: @gearsofficial
Twitter: @OfficialGears1
Instagram: @gearsbandofficial
Merchandise Purchase Link: