Emma Roberts will enter American Horror Story: Hotel after Scream Queens

Emma Roberts is flying away from Ryan Murphy’s nest anytime soon. The daughter of legendary thespian Eric Roberts is currently filming the Murphy-produced Scream Queens, which we just learned will premiere in late September, and once that’s wrapped she’ll move into American Horror Story: Hotel. This will be her third stint on AHS.

Murphy himself confirmed Roberts’ return, saying, “She comes at the end. She comes and she has a great thing with Evan Peters at the end.”

Roberts and Peters dated for three years after meeting on American Horror Story: Coven, but they reportedly split up earlier this month. That’s gossipy stuff, sure, but it should add some extra drama to their scenes in Hotel.

Roberts joins American Horror Story vets Angela Bassett, Sarah Paulson, Evan Peters, Kathy Bates, Wes Bentley, Matt Bomer, Denis O’Hare, Finn Wittrock and Chloe Sevigny, as well as newbies Lady Gaga, Cheyenne Jackson and Max Greenfield.

Anticipation has been heating up for Ryan Murphy, Brad Falchuk, and Ian Brennan’s new horror-comedy series SCREAM QUEENS. The younger crowd is being drawn in by a bevy of hot new talent and the older crowd is being reluctantly dragged in by the presence of card-carrying Scream Queen Jamie Lee Curtis.

Evidently the young crowd is being favored here, because the news of the premiere date was delivered through a rather unusual medium: star Emma Roberts’ Instagram page. But let’s not shoot the messenger, because we now have definitive confirmation that SCREAM QUEENS will premiere on Fox on September 22nd! Will you be watching?

It opens in a flashback to 1995 at the sorority where something horrible happens. It’s a mystery that goes unsolved. Flash forward 20 years to today, and it looks like someone is out for revenge. Something horrible happened to a pledge and on the anniversary of that crime, someone is out for vengeance.

SCREAM QUEENS also stars Lea Michele, Keke Palmer, Oliver Hudson, Abigail Breslin, Ariana Grande, Billie Lourd, Skyler Samuels and Nick Jonas.